HomeAboutMenuesFunctionsContact


ABOUT THE MAYPOLE INN
Originally named the Star Inn, the Maypole Inn dates back to 1880, when it was under the ownership of William Day. The Star Inn was originally a Cider House and remained so until the mid 1970's when The Green Dragon, the Public house in Thurloxton, closed.

THE MAYPOLE INN MENUS
The Maypole Inn offers patrons a selection of light meals, a fine buffet and the traditional english pub favorites. Our menu favourites include free-range belly pork, the Star Gaze Pie and the Mint, Basil and Spelt coated lamb cutlets.

LINKS
THE MAYPOLE INN - FINE THURLOXTON COUNTRY PUB

Local accommodation recommended by James and Jo

Dragon fly barn | www.dragonflybarn.co.uk | 01278 661513

Springfield House | www.springfieldhse.co.uk | 01823412116

Taunton Race Course | www.tauntonracecourse.co.uk

Wookey Hole | www.wookey.co.uk

The Fun Farm | www.thefunfarm.org

Hestercomb Gardens | www.hestercombe.com

Rich's Cider Farm | www.richscider.co.uk

Bristol Zoo | www.bristolzoo.org.uk

Monkton Elm Garden and Pet Centre | www.monkton-elm.co.uk

Dunster Village and castle | www.nationaltrust.org.uk

Beer in the evening | www.beerintheevening.com
Officially the UK's biggest and busiest pub, bar and club guide!

Information Britain | www.information-britain.co.uk
Over 20,000 places to stay around the UK have been selected for this, Britains largest Travel Information site.

UK Pub Finder | www.ukpubfinder.com
The world's biggest pub crawl is well underway in order to build the database for this site.

West Country Pubs | www.westcountrypubs.com
Whether you are looking for a refreshing pint in the cool breeze of a summer beer garden, or
a warming real ale beside a roaring log fire on a cold winter's night, westcountrypubs.com will help you to locate the perfect Westcountry pub to suit your needs.

Pub Utopia | www.pubutopia.com
Online UK Pubs and Bar Guide.

All Pubs UK | www.allpubs.co.uk
All Pubs is a comprehensive listing of all UK public houses in England, Scotland, Wales and Ireland.

Pubs You Like | www.pubsulike.co.uk
Search over 55,000 pubs and bars in the UK.

Trusted Places | www.trustedplaces.com
Recommended places from people who share your tastes.

Pubs Galore | www.pubsgalore.co.uk
The UK pub listings site for pub lovers of all persuasions.

Local Bands and groups

The Loose Cannons | www.loose-cannons.co.uk | A 14 piece band worthy of any event - Fantastic

Handsome Norman | www.handsomenorman.co.uk | A very live 4 piece rocky band

Groove-a-licious | www.groove-a-licious.co.uk | A 12 piece Jazz, soul and funk band - brill

© Maypole Inn, Thurloxton| Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Site Map | Links | Contact |